此页面是自动翻译的,不保证翻译的准确性。请参阅 英文版 对于源文本。

Neoadjuvant Ifosfamide, Doxorubicin, Gemcitabine, and Cisplatin in Treating Patients Who Are Undergoing Radical Cystectomy for Locally Advanced Carcinoma (Cancer) of the Urothelium

2012年10月18日 更新者:M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

Phase II Trial of Neoadjuvant, Multi-Agent Chemotherapy For Locally Advanced Urothelial Cancer

RATIONALE: Drugs used in chemotherapy, such as ifosfamide, doxorubicin, gemcitabine, and cisplatin, work in different ways to stop tumor cells from dividing so they stop growing or die. Combining more than one drug, and giving them before surgery, may shrink the tumor so that it can be removed.

PURPOSE: This phase II trial is studying how well neoadjuvant combination chemotherapy works in treating patients undergoing radical cystectomy for locally advanced carcinoma of the urothelium.

研究概览

详细说明

OBJECTIVES:

Primary

  • Determine the response rate and 4-year disease-free survival of patients with locally advanced carcinoma of the urothelium undergoing radical cystectomy treated with neoadjuvant chemotherapy comprising ifosfamide, doxorubicin, and gemcitabine followed by cisplatin, gemcitabine, and ifosfamide.

Secondary

  • Compare perioperative morbidity and mortality of patients treated with this regimen vs historical standards.

OUTLINE: Patients receive neoadjuvant chemotherapy comprising ifosfamide IV over 3 hours on days 1-4, doxorubicin IV on day 3, gemcitabine IV over 30 minutes on days 2 and 4, and filgrastim (G-CSF) subcutaneously on days 7-12 or until blood counts recover. Treatment repeats every 3 weeks for a total of 3 courses. Patients then receive cisplatin IV, gemcitabine IV over 90 minutes, and ifosfamide IV over 30 minutes on day 1. Treatment repeats every 2 weeks for a total of 4-6 courses. Four to six weeks after the completion of all neoadjuvant chemotherapy, patients undergo cystectomy.

Patients are followed at 9, 12, 15, 18, 24, and 30 months and then annually thereafter.

PROJECTED ACCRUAL: A total of 31-49 patients will be accrued for this study within 16-25 months.

研究类型

介入性

注册 (实际的)

65

阶段

  • 阶段2

联系人和位置

本节提供了进行研究的人员的详细联系信息,以及有关进行该研究的地点的信息。

学习地点

    • Texas
      • Houston、Texas、美国、77030-4009
        • M.D. Anderson Cancer Center at University of Texas

参与标准

研究人员寻找符合特定描述的人,称为资格标准。这些标准的一些例子是一个人的一般健康状况或先前的治疗。

资格标准

适合学习的年龄

  • 孩子
  • 成人
  • 年长者

接受健康志愿者

不

有资格学习的性别

全部

描述

DISEASE CHARACTERISTICS:

  • Histologically confirmed carcinoma of the urothelium, meeting 1 of the following criteria for locally advanced disease:

    • Clinical stage T3b disease, defined by presence of a mass on examination under anesthesia
    • Clinical stage T4a disease, defined by direct invasion of prostatic stroma, vagina, or rectum
    • Lymphovascular invasion on transurethral resection specimen
  • Upper tract disease or micropapillary histology allowed
  • No evidence of disease outside the pelvis

PATIENT CHARACTERISTICS:

Age

  • Any age

Performance status

  • 0-2

Life expectancy

  • Not specified

Hematopoietic

  • Bone marrow function adequate

Hepatic

  • Liver function adequate

Renal

  • Creatinine clearance ≥ 45 mL/min

Cardiovascular

  • Ejection fraction ≥ 50%

Other

  • Not pregnant
  • No other malignancy likely to be life-threatening within the next 4 years

PRIOR CONCURRENT THERAPY:

Biologic therapy

  • Not specified

Chemotherapy

  • Not specified

Endocrine therapy

  • Not specified

Radiotherapy

  • Not specified

Surgery

  • See Disease Characteristics

学习计划

本节提供研究计划的详细信息,包括研究的设计方式和研究的衡量标准。

研究是如何设计的?

设计细节

  • 主要用途:治疗
  • 分配:不适用
  • 介入模型:单组作业
  • 屏蔽:无(打开标签)

研究衡量的是什么?

主要结果指标

结果测量
大体时间
Response rate
大体时间:6 weeks following treatment
6 weeks following treatment
Disease-free survival at 4 years
大体时间:4 years
4 years

次要结果测量

结果测量
大体时间
Comparison of perioperative treatment morbidity and mortality with historical standards
大体时间:Minimally reviewed following 6 weeks post treatment
Minimally reviewed following 6 weeks post treatment

合作者和调查者

在这里您可以找到参与这项研究的人员和组织。

调查人员

  • 学习椅:Colin P. Dinney, MD、M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

研究记录日期

这些日期跟踪向 ClinicalTrials.gov 提交研究记录和摘要结果的进度。研究记录和报告的结果由国家医学图书馆 (NLM) 审查,以确保它们在发布到公共网站之前符合特定的质量控制标准。

研究主要日期

学习开始

2001年7月1日

初级完成 (实际的)

2006年5月1日

研究完成 (实际的)

2006年5月1日

研究注册日期

首次提交

2004年4月7日

首先提交符合 QC 标准的

2004年4月7日

首次发布 (估计)

2004年4月8日

研究记录更新

最后更新发布 (估计)

2012年10月22日

上次提交的符合 QC 标准的更新

2012年10月18日

最后验证

2012年10月1日

更多信息

此信息直接从 clinicaltrials.gov 网站检索,没有任何更改。如果您有任何更改、删除或更新研究详细信息的请求,请联系 register@clinicaltrials.gov. clinicaltrials.gov 上实施更改,我们的网站上也会自动更新.

订阅