This page was automatically translated and accurateness of translation is not guaranteed. Please refer to the English version for a source text.

Nachsorge mit Präimplantations-Gentestpatienten

Nachsorge mit Präimplantations-Gentestpatienten

Sponsoren

Hauptsponsor: Genomic Prediction Inc.

Quelle Genomic Prediction Inc.
Kurze Zusammenfassung

Der Hauptzweck dieser Studie besteht darin, Längsschnittbewertungen der klinischen Ergebnisse durchzuführen und persönliche Perspektiven nach dem Einsatz von Präimplantationstests (PGT). Patienten, die ihre Bereitschaft zur Teilnahme an der Forschung während der informierten Einwilligung zur Durchführung angeben PGT kann aufgenommen werden. Ein autorisierter genetischer Berater wird eine beschriebene Interview.

detaillierte Beschreibung

Zweck: Durchführung von Längsschnittstudien zu klinischen Ergebnissen und persönlichen Perspektiven nach Nutzung von PGT. Hintergrund: Präimplantationsgenetische Tests (PGT) sind eine kommerziell erhältliche Ergänzung zu in Vitro-Fertilisation (IVF) und wird jetzt in über 40% der Behandlungszyklen in den Vereinigten Staaten durchgeführt Sates (Jahresbericht der Gesellschaft für assistierte Reproduktionstechnologie, 2018). Mehrere klinische Genetik-Unternehmen bieten PGT-Dienste an, darunter das Genomic Prediction Clinical Laboratory (CLIA# 31D2152380, CAP# 8488628). Es ist gängige Praxis, Interviews mit zu führen und aufzuzeichnen Bewertungen von Patienten nach klinischen Eingriffen. Ergebnisse können hilfreich sein Informationen für die wissenschaftliche und medizinische Gemeinschaft zur Verbesserung der klinischen Versorgung. Wir würden gern um medizinische Aufzeichnungen zu überprüfen, um Patienten für die Teilnahme an Längsschnittstudien zu rekrutieren der klinischen Ergebnisse und persönlichen Perspektiven nach der Anwendung von PGT. Studiendesign und -methoden: Patienten, die ihre Bereitschaft zur Teilnahme an der Forschung während des Die Einverständniserklärung zur Durchführung von PGT ist für die Aufnahme geeignet. Patienten, die sich abgemeldet haben Die Teilnahme an der Forschung während der informierten Einwilligung zur Durchführung von PGT ist nicht zulässig für Aufnahme. Klinische PGT-Einwilligungsformulare werden überprüft, um Patienten zu identifizieren, die indiziert sind Bereitschaft zur Teilnahme an der Forschung. Geeignete Patienten werden über die Studie beraten und Zustimmung zur Teilnahme durch einen zugelassenen genetischen Berater. Insgesamt 10.000 Patienten werden rekrutiert werden. Nach Patientenrekrutierung und informierter Einwilligung, Patientenakten und -ergebnissen der Patienteninterviews können für die Veröffentlichung in begutachteten wissenschaftlichen Zeitschriften verwendet werden, Präsentation auf wissenschaftlichen Konferenzen oder Firmenmeetings. Wie es in der üblichen Praxis ist, die gesamte externe Kommunikation der Ergebnisse wird die Anonymisierung aller geschützten Gesundheitsdaten beibehalten Informationen zu allen Fächern (HIPAA-Leitlinien). Ein lizenzierter genetischer Berater wird eine aufgezeichnetes Interview. Patienten-PGT, Familienanamnese und ethnische Daten und Informationen können in Kohortenanalysen enthalten.

Gesamtstatus Rekrutierung
Anfangsdatum 2020-07-11
Fertigstellungstermin 2050-12-31
Primäres Abschlussdatum 2050-07-11
Studientyp Beobachtungen
Primärer Ausgang
Messen Zeitfenster
Patientenperspektiven zu PGT zwei Jahre
Einschreibung 10000
Bedingung
Intervention

Interventionsart: Andere

Interventionsname: Folgegespräch

Beschreibung: Nicht anwendbar

Teilnahmeberechtigung

Probenahmeverfahren:

Wahrscheinlichkeitsstichprobe

Kriterien:

Einschlusskriterien: - Patienten, die ihre Bereitschaft zur Teilnahme an der Forschung während der informierten Zustimmung zu PGT durchführen Ausschlusskriterien: - Patienten, die sich während der informierten Einwilligung zur Durchführung von der Teilnahme an der Forschung abgemeldet haben PGT

Geschlecht:

Alle

Mindestalter:

N / A

Maximales Alter:

N / A

Insgesamt offiziell
Nachname Rolle Zugehörigkeit
Nathan R Treff, PhD Principal Investigator Genomic Prediction
Gesamtkontakt

Nachname: Nathan R Treff, PhD

Telefon: (973) 529-4223

Email: [email protected]

Ort
Einrichtung: Status: Kontakt: Kontakt Backup: Ermittler: Genomic Prediction Clinical Laboratory Nathan R Treff, PhD 973-529-4223 [email protected] Nathan Treff, PhD Principal Investigator
Standort Länder

United States

Überprüfungsdatum

2020-09-01

Verantwortliche Partei

Art: Sponsor

Schlüsselwörter
Hat den Zugriff erweitert Nein
Studiendesign Info

Beobachtungsmodell: Andere

Zeitperspektive: Andere

This information was retrieved directly from the website clinicaltrials.gov without any changes. If you have any requests to change, remove or update your study details, please contact [email protected]. As soon as a change is implemented on clinicaltrials.gov, this will be updated automatically on our website as well.

Clinical Research News

Follow-up With Preimplantation Genetic Testing Patients

Follow-up With Preimplantation Genetic Testing Patients

Sponsors

Lead Sponsor: Genomic Prediction Inc.

Source Genomic Prediction Inc.
Brief Summary

The main purpose of this study is to perform longitudinal evaluations of clinical outcomes and personal perspectives following utilization of preimplantation genetic testing (PGT). Patients indicating willingness to participate in research during informed consent to perform PGT will be eligible for inclusion. A licensed genetic counselor will conduct a recorded interview.

Detailed Description

Purpose: To perform longitudinal studies of clinical outcomes and personal perspectives following utilization of PGT. Background: Preimplantation Genetic Testing (PGT) is a commercially available adjunct to in vitro fertilization (IVF) and is now performed in over 40% of treatment cycles in the United Sates (Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology Annual Report, 2018). Several clinical genetics entities offer PGT services, including Genomic Prediction Clinical Laboratory (CLIA# 31D2152380, CAP# 8488628). It is common practice to perform interviews with, and record reviews of patients following clinical interventions. Results may provide instrumental information for the scientific and medical community to improve clinical care. We would like to review medical records in order to recruit patients to participate in longitudinal studies of clinical outcomes and personal perspectives following utilization of PGT. Study Design and Methods: Patients indicating willingness to participate in research during informed consent to perform PGT will be eligible for inclusion. Patients who opted out of participating in research during informed consent to perform PGT will be ineligible for inclusion. Clinical PGT consent forms will be reviewed to identify patients that indicated willingness to participate in research. Eligible patients will be counseled on the study and consented for participation by a licensed genetic counselor. A total of 10,000 patients will be recruited. Following patient recruitment and informed consent, patient records and results of patient interviews may be used for publication in peer-reviewed scientific journals, presentation at scientific conferences or company meetings. As it is in standard practice, all external communication of results will maintain de-identification of all protected health information of all subjects (HIPAA guidelines). A licensed genetic counselor will conduct a recorded interview. Patient PGT, family history, and ethnicity data and information may be included in cohort analyses.

Overall Status Recruiting
Start Date 2020-07-11
Completion Date 2050-12-31
Primary Completion Date 2050-07-11
Study Type Observational
Primary Outcome
Measure Time Frame
Patient perspectives on PGT 2 years
Enrollment 10000
Condition
Intervention

Intervention Type: Other

Intervention Name: Follow-up Interview

Description: Non Applicable

Eligibility

Sampling Method:

Probability Sample

Criteria:

Inclusion Criteria: - Patients indicating willingness to participate in research during informed consent to perform PGT Exclusion Criteria: - Patients who opted out of participating in research during informed consent to perform PGT

Gender:

All

Minimum Age:

N/A

Maximum Age:

N/A

Overall Official
Last Name Role Affiliation
Nathan R Treff, PhD Principal Investigator Genomic Prediction
Overall Contact

Last Name: Nathan R Treff, PhD

Phone: (973) 529-4223

Email: [email protected]

Location
Facility: Status: Contact: Contact Backup: Investigator: Genomic Prediction Clinical Laboratory Nathan R Treff, PhD 973-529-4223 [email protected] Nathan Treff, PhD Principal Investigator
Location Countries

United States

Verification Date

2020-09-01

Responsible Party

Type: Sponsor

Keywords
Has Expanded Access No
Condition Browse
Patient Data Yes
Study Design Info

Observational Model: Other

Time Perspective: Other

This information was retrieved directly from the website clinicaltrials.gov without any changes. If you have any requests to change, remove or update your study details, please contact [email protected]. As soon as a change is implemented on clinicaltrials.gov, this will be updated automatically on our website as well.

Clinical Research News