This page was automatically translated and accurateness of translation is not guaranteed. Please refer to the English version for a source text.

Étude sur la santé des embryons

L'étude sur la santé des embryons : analyse longitudinale prospective du PGT-P

Sponsors

Commanditaire principal: Genomic Prediction Inc.

La source Genomic Prediction Inc.
Bref résumé

Cette étude vise à déterminer la perception et la motivation des patients pour obtenir des informations sur les risques de troubles polygéniques de leurs embryons préimplantatoires. Les patients subir une FIV et des tests génétiques sur leurs embryons pour les aneuploïdies auront la possibilité pour obtenir des informations sur le risque de maladie polygénique de leurs embryons après avoir reçu conseil.

Description détaillée

Les patients envisageant d'utiliser la PGT-A et qui répondent aux critères d'inclusion se verront proposer participation de leur médecin de FIV avant de commencer la stimulation du cycle. Éligible et les patients intéressés seront contactés, conseillés et consentis à participer à l'étude par un conseiller en génétique au laboratoire clinique de prédiction génomique. Cela comprendra la génétique des conseils pour les avantages et les limites de la PGT-A et de la PGT-P, les antécédents familiaux de maladies actuellement testées sous PGT-P, pourraient-elles être susceptibles d'être testées, processus d'obtention d'échantillons de salive et les informations fournies par les résultats du PGT-P. Au total, 500 patients termineront l'étude et peuvent être reçus dans n'importe quelle clinique de FIV en les États-Unis. Après avoir été inclus dans l'étude, les patients auront deux options. Une L'option est de recevoir d'abord les résultats du PGT-A, puis de décider s'ils reçoivent le PGT-P résultats. Une deuxième option consiste à recevoir un seul rapport complet. Tous les patients seront recevoir un rapport signaler le caryotype prédit de chaque embryon (PGT-A) et, selon l'option qu'ils ont choisie, peuvent également recevoir un rapport sur tout ou partie des élus suivants maladies : diabète de type 1, diabète de type 2, maladie coronarienne, crise cardiaque, Hypercholestérolémie, hypertension, cancer des testicules, cancer de la prostate, mélanome malin, Cancer du sein, carcinome basocellulaire. De plus, un test d'ascendance sera génétique effectuée sur chaque échantillon de salive soumis pour déterminer la performance potentielle de la PGT-P et quelle maladie les prédicteurs peuvent être calculés en fonction de l'origine ethnique des patients.

Situation globale Recrutement
Date de début 2020-12-01
Date d'achèvement 2022-12-01
Date d'achèvement principale 2022-11-01
Type d'étude Observation
Résultat primaire
Mesure Plage de temps
Intérêt des patients pour les tests génétiques préimplantatoires pour les troubles polygéniques 2 années
Inscription 500
État
Intervention

Type d'intervention: Autre

Nom de l'intervention: Tests génétiques préimplantatoires

La description: Les biopsies d'embryons subiront des tests génétiques préimplantatoires pour les aneuploïdies conformément aux normes de soins, et le risque de maladie polygénique (PGT-P) sera calculé pour ces échantillons.

Admissibilité

Méthode d'échantillonnage:

Échantillon de probabilités

Critères:

Critère d'intégration : - Tous les couples d'ascendance caucasienne ou de plus de 18 ans qui choisit asiatique d'avoir PGT-A dans le cadre de leur cycle de traitement de FIV. Critère d'exclusion : - Tout cas où l'ADN parental biologique n'est pas disponible. - Tout cas impliquant PGT-M ou PGT-SR.

Le sexe:

Tout

Âge minimum:

18 ans

Âge maximum:

N / A

Volontaires en santé:

Accepte les volontaires sains

Contact général

Nom de famille: Nathan Treff, PhD

Téléphone: (973) 529-4223

Email: [email protected]

Emplacement
Établissement: Statut: Contact: Sauvegarde de contact: Enquêteur: Genomic Prediction Clinical Laboratory Nathan R Treff, PhD 973-529-4284 [email protected] Nathan Treff, PhD Principal Investigator
Pays d'implantation

United States

Date de vérification

2020-09-01

Partie responsable

Type: Parrainer

A un accès étendu Non
Acronyme EHS
Informations sur la conception de l'étude

Modèle d'observation: Cohorte

Perspective temporelle: Éventuel

This information was retrieved directly from the website clinicaltrials.gov without any changes. If you have any requests to change, remove or update your study details, please contact [email protected]. As soon as a change is implemented on clinicaltrials.gov, this will be updated automatically on our website as well.

Clinical Research News

Embryo Health Study

The Embryo Health Study: Prospective Longitudinal Analysis of PGT-P

Sponsors

Lead Sponsor: Genomic Prediction Inc.

Source Genomic Prediction Inc.
Brief Summary

This study intends to determine the patients' perception and motivation to obtain additional information on their preimplantation embryos' risks of polygenic disorders. Patients undergoing IVF and genetic testing on their embryos for aneuploidies will be given the option to obtain information of their embryos' polygenic disease risk after receiving genetic counseling.

Detailed Description

Patients planning to use PGT-A and who meet the inclusion criteria will be offered participation by their IVF physician prior to initiating cycle stimulation. Eligible and interested patients will be contacted, counseled and consented for participation in the study by a Genetic Counselor at Genomic Prediction Clinical Laboratory. This will include genetic counseling to address the benefits and limitations of PGT-A and PGT-P, the family history of diseases currently tested under PGT-P, what diseases they may be interested in testing, the process of obtaining saliva samples, and the information provided by PGT-P results. A total of 500 patients will complete the study and may be recruited from any IVF clinic in the United States. After being enrolled in the study, patients will have two options. One option is to receive PGT-A results first and then decide if they wish to receive the PGT-P results. A second option is to receive a single comprehensive report. All patients will receive a report indicating the predicted karyotype of each embryo (PGT-A) and, according to which option they elected, may also receive a report on any or all of the following elected diseases: Type 1 Diabetes, Type 2 Diabetes, Coronary Artery Disease, Heart Attack, Hypercholesterolemia, Hypertension, Testicular Cancer, Prostate Cancer, Malignant Melanoma, Breast Cancer, Basal Cell Carcinoma. Furthermore, a genetic ancestry test will be performed on each submitted saliva sample to determine potential PGT-P performance and which disease predictors can be computed based on the patients ethnic background.

Overall Status Recruiting
Start Date 2020-12-01
Completion Date 2022-12-01
Primary Completion Date 2022-11-01
Study Type Observational
Primary Outcome
Measure Time Frame
Patients' interest in Preimplantation Genetic Testing for Polygenic Disorders 2 years
Enrollment 500
Condition
Intervention

Intervention Type: Other

Intervention Name: Preimplantation Genetic Testing

Description: Embryo biopsies will undergo preimplantation genetic testing for aneuploidies as per standard of care, and polygenic disease risk (PGT-P) will be computed for these samples.

Eligibility

Sampling Method:

Probability Sample

Criteria:

Inclusion Criteria: - All couples of Caucasian or East Asian ancestry above the age of 18 who elect to have PGT-A as part of their IVF treatment cycle. Exclusion Criteria: - Any case where biological parental DNA is unavailable. - Any case involving PGT-M or PGT-SR.

Gender:

All

Minimum Age:

18 Years

Maximum Age:

N/A

Healthy Volunteers:

Accepts Healthy Volunteers

Overall Contact

Last Name: Nathan Treff, PhD

Phone: (973) 529-4223

Email: [email protected]

Location
Facility: Status: Contact: Contact Backup: Investigator: Genomic Prediction Clinical Laboratory Nathan R Treff, PhD 973-529-4284 [email protected] Nathan Treff, PhD Principal Investigator
Location Countries

United States

Verification Date

2020-09-01

Responsible Party

Type: Sponsor

Has Expanded Access No
Condition Browse
Acronym EHS
Patient Data Undecided
Study Design Info

Observational Model: Cohort

Time Perspective: Prospective

This information was retrieved directly from the website clinicaltrials.gov without any changes. If you have any requests to change, remove or update your study details, please contact [email protected]. As soon as a change is implemented on clinicaltrials.gov, this will be updated automatically on our website as well.

Clinical Research News