This page was automatically translated and accurateness of translation is not guaranteed. Please refer to the English version for a source text.

Studie zur Embryonalgesundheit

Die Embryo-Gesundheitsstudie: Prospektive Längsschnittanalyse von PGT-P

Sponsoren

Hauptsponsor: Genomic Prediction Inc.

Quelle Genomic Prediction Inc.
Kurze Zusammenfassung

Ziel dieser Studie ist es, die Wahrnehmung und Motivation der Patienten zu ermitteln, zusätzliche Informationen über die Risiken ihrer Präimplantationsembryonen für polygene Erkrankungen. Patienten die Möglichkeit, sich einer IVF und einem genetischen Test an ihren Embryonen auf Aneuploidien zu unterziehen um Informationen über das polygene Krankheitsrisiko ihrer Embryonen zu erhalten, nachdem sie genetische Beratung.

detaillierte Beschreibung

Patienten, sterben Anwendung von PGT-A planen und sterben Einschlusskriterien erfüllen, werden angeboten Teilnahme durch ihren IVF-Arzt vor Beginn der Zyklusstimulation. Berechtigt und interessierte Patienten werden kontaktiert, beraten und zur Teilnahme an der Studie eingewilligt von einem genetischen Berater am Genomic Prediction Clinical Laboratory. Dazu gehören genetische Beratung zu den Vorteilen und Grenzen von PGT-A und PGT-P, der Familienanamnese von sterben derzeit unter PGT-P Werden, welche möglicherweise Krankheiten testen, sterben Speichelprobenentnahme und die Informationen aus den PGT-P-Ergebnissen. Insgesamt Werden 500 Patienten sterben Studie abschließen und can von jeder IVF-Klinik in . rekrutiert werden Die Vereinigten Staaten. Nach der Aufnahme in die Studie haben die Patienten zwei Möglichkeiten. Einer Option besteht darin, zuerst PGT-A-Ergebnisse zu erhalten und dann zu entscheiden, ob sie das PGT-P erhalten möchten Ergebnisse. Eine zweite Möglichkeit besteht darin, einen einzigen umfassenden Bericht zu erhalten. Alle Patienten werden einen Bericht erhalten, in dem der vorhergesagte Karyotyp each Embryos (PGT-A) angegeben ist und gemäß Welche Option sie gewählt haben, can Auch einen Bericht über eine oder alle der folgenden Gewählten erhalten Krankheiten: Typ-1-Diabetes, Typ-2-Diabetes, koronare Herzkrankheit, Herzinfarkt, Hypercholesterinämie, Bluthochdruck, Hodenkrebs, Prostatakrebs, malignes Melanom, Brustkrebs, Basalzellkarzinom. Außerdem WIRD ein genetischer Abstammungstest durchgeführt auf jeder eingereichten Speichelprobe, um die potenzielle PGT-P-Leistung und welche Krankheit zu bestimmen Prädiktoren können basierend auf dem ethnischen Hintergrund des Patienten berechnet werden.

Gesamtstatus Rekrutierung
Anfangsdatum 2020-12-01
Fertigstellungstermin 2022-12-01
Primäres Abschlussdatum 2022-11-01
Studientyp Beobachtungen
Primärer Ausgang
Messen Zeitfenster
Interesse der Patienten an genetischen Präimplantationstests für polygene Erkrankungen zwei Jahre
Einschreibung 500
Bedingung
Intervention

Interventionsart: Andere

Interventionsname: Gentests vor der Implantation

Beschreibung: Embryobiopsien Werden gemäß Behandlungsstandard Präimplantationstests auf Aneuploidien erforderlich, und das polygene Krankheitsrisiko (PGT-P) wird für this berechnet.

Teilnahmeberechtigung

Probenahmeverfahren:

Wahrscheinlichkeitsstichprobe

Kriterien:

Einschlusskriterien: - Alle Paare kaukasischer oder ostasiatischer Abstammung über 18 Jahren, die sich dafür entscheiden, PGT-A als Teil ihres IVF-Behandlungszyklus. Ausschlusskriterien: - Jeder Fall, in dem die biologische Eltern-DNA nicht verfügbar ist. - Jeder Fall mit PGT-M oder PGT-SR.

Geschlecht:

Alle

Mindestalter:

18 Jahre

Maximales Alter:

N / A

Gesunde Freiwillige:

Akzeptiert gesunde Freiwillige

Gesamtkontakt

Nachname: Nathan Treff, PhD

Telefon: (973) 529-4223

Email: [email protected]

Ort
Einrichtung: Status: Kontakt: Kontakt Backup: Ermittler: Genomic Prediction Clinical Laboratory Nathan R Treff, PhD 973-529-4284 [email protected] Nathan Treff, PhD Principal Investigator
Standort Länder

United States

Überprüfungsdatum

2020-09-01

Verantwortliche Partei

Art: Sponsor

Hat den Zugriff erweitert Nein
Akronym EHS
Studiendesign Info

Beobachtungsmodell: Kohorte

Zeitperspektive: Prospektiv

This information was retrieved directly from the website clinicaltrials.gov without any changes. If you have any requests to change, remove or update your study details, please contact [email protected]. As soon as a change is implemented on clinicaltrials.gov, this will be updated automatically on our website as well.

Clinical Research News

Embryo Health Study

The Embryo Health Study: Prospective Longitudinal Analysis of PGT-P

Sponsors

Lead Sponsor: Genomic Prediction Inc.

Source Genomic Prediction Inc.
Brief Summary

This study intends to determine the patients' perception and motivation to obtain additional information on their preimplantation embryos' risks of polygenic disorders. Patients undergoing IVF and genetic testing on their embryos for aneuploidies will be given the option to obtain information of their embryos' polygenic disease risk after receiving genetic counseling.

Detailed Description

Patients planning to use PGT-A and who meet the inclusion criteria will be offered participation by their IVF physician prior to initiating cycle stimulation. Eligible and interested patients will be contacted, counseled and consented for participation in the study by a Genetic Counselor at Genomic Prediction Clinical Laboratory. This will include genetic counseling to address the benefits and limitations of PGT-A and PGT-P, the family history of diseases currently tested under PGT-P, what diseases they may be interested in testing, the process of obtaining saliva samples, and the information provided by PGT-P results. A total of 500 patients will complete the study and may be recruited from any IVF clinic in the United States. After being enrolled in the study, patients will have two options. One option is to receive PGT-A results first and then decide if they wish to receive the PGT-P results. A second option is to receive a single comprehensive report. All patients will receive a report indicating the predicted karyotype of each embryo (PGT-A) and, according to which option they elected, may also receive a report on any or all of the following elected diseases: Type 1 Diabetes, Type 2 Diabetes, Coronary Artery Disease, Heart Attack, Hypercholesterolemia, Hypertension, Testicular Cancer, Prostate Cancer, Malignant Melanoma, Breast Cancer, Basal Cell Carcinoma. Furthermore, a genetic ancestry test will be performed on each submitted saliva sample to determine potential PGT-P performance and which disease predictors can be computed based on the patients ethnic background.

Overall Status Recruiting
Start Date 2020-12-01
Completion Date 2022-12-01
Primary Completion Date 2022-11-01
Study Type Observational
Primary Outcome
Measure Time Frame
Patients' interest in Preimplantation Genetic Testing for Polygenic Disorders 2 years
Enrollment 500
Condition
Intervention

Intervention Type: Other

Intervention Name: Preimplantation Genetic Testing

Description: Embryo biopsies will undergo preimplantation genetic testing for aneuploidies as per standard of care, and polygenic disease risk (PGT-P) will be computed for these samples.

Eligibility

Sampling Method:

Probability Sample

Criteria:

Inclusion Criteria: - All couples of Caucasian or East Asian ancestry above the age of 18 who elect to have PGT-A as part of their IVF treatment cycle. Exclusion Criteria: - Any case where biological parental DNA is unavailable. - Any case involving PGT-M or PGT-SR.

Gender:

All

Minimum Age:

18 Years

Maximum Age:

N/A

Healthy Volunteers:

Accepts Healthy Volunteers

Overall Contact

Last Name: Nathan Treff, PhD

Phone: (973) 529-4223

Email: [email protected]

Location
Facility: Status: Contact: Contact Backup: Investigator: Genomic Prediction Clinical Laboratory Nathan R Treff, PhD 973-529-4284 [email protected] Nathan Treff, PhD Principal Investigator
Location Countries

United States

Verification Date

2020-09-01

Responsible Party

Type: Sponsor

Has Expanded Access No
Condition Browse
Acronym EHS
Patient Data Undecided
Study Design Info

Observational Model: Cohort

Time Perspective: Prospective

This information was retrieved directly from the website clinicaltrials.gov without any changes. If you have any requests to change, remove or update your study details, please contact [email protected]. As soon as a change is implemented on clinicaltrials.gov, this will be updated automatically on our website as well.

Clinical Research News